Loading...
Home2019-06-03T10:02:14-05:00

About.

America’s new center for transportation innovation in Florida.

Located off I-4 between Orlando and Tampa, SunTrax is a large-scale, cutting-edge facility and proving ground dedicated to the research, development and testing of emerging transportation technologies in safe and controlled environments.
SIGN UP FOR PROJECT NOTIFICATIONS
0
acre site along Interstate 4
0
mile oval for high-speed testing
0
acre infield for CAV testing

Mission

To advance technology solutions which improve the safety and efficiency of transportation.

Vision

To be a continuously evolving, nationally recognized center for the development of innovative transportation solutions.

Suite of Services

Users can customize the solutions they need from SunTrax’s service offerings, including:
– Lease individual or combined test sectors
– Develop test scenarios with engineering experts
– Access specialized test equipment
– Oversee full-service testing performance
GO EXPLORE

Explore.

Test Environments

1 Main Entry Campus

  • 20,000-sq. ft. Welcome Center
  • Offices, classrooms, plus indoor and outdoor event spaces
  • Smart building technologies

2 Workshops & Warehouses

  • 27,000- sq. ft. warehouse building
  • 56,000- sq. ft. air-conditioned workshop buildings with 2,800- sq. ft. bays
  • Controlled access, resilient high-speed data connections

3 Roadway Geometry Track

  • Undulating topography built into manufactured hill-scape
  • Complex horizontal and vertical curves with irregular grade changes

4 Loop Tracks

  • Incorporates entrance and exit ramps into a multi-lane continuous loop track
  • Examples of tests: maintenance of traffic during active road construction; collision avoidance

5 High-Speed Oval

  • 2.25-mile oval track with 70 mph design speed
  • 1-mile independently operable 5-lane straightaways
  • 4 free-flow toll gantries and office/warehouse building facilities

6 Urban/Suburban

  • Reconfigurable facades simulating city-like buildings using shipping containers, prop features
  • Simulates complex urban intersection configurations, signalization
  • Varied pavement materials and markings

7 Pick-Up/Drop-Off

  • Replicates multi-modal passenger transfers: airports, hotels, & transit centers
  • Adjustable lane striping, signing, and curb-side pick-up and drop-off scenarios

8 Sensor Test Chamber

  • Enclosed structure for testing precisely controlled and repeatable scenarios
  • Test sensors under manufactured rain, lightening, smoke, fog, and dust conditions

9 Braking & Handling

  • Surface durability, lane keeping, auto braking test environments
  • Designed to challenge sensors and monitor vibration control

10 Technology Pad

  • Accommodates virtual and augmented reality platforms
  • 28-acre paved open space
  • Replicate real-world geometric configurations

Explore.

1 Main Entry Campus

  • 20,000-sq. ft. Welcome Center
  • Offices, classrooms, plus indoor and outdoor event spaces
  • Smart building technologies

2 Workshops & Warehouses

  • 27,000- sq. ft. warehouse building
  • 56,000- sq. ft. air-conditioned workshop buildings with 2,800- sq. ft. bays
  • Controlled access, resilient high-speed data connections

3 Roadway Geometry Track

  • Undulating topography built into manufactured hill-scape
  • Complex horizontal and vertical curves with irregular grade changes

4 Loop Tracks

  • Incorporates entrance and exit ramps into a multi-lane continuous loop track
  • Examples of tests: maintenance of traffic during active road construction; collision avoidance

5 High-Speed Oval

  • 2.25-mile oval track with 70 mph design speed
  • 1-mile independently operable 5-lane straightaways
  • 4 free-flow toll gantries and office/warehouse building facilities

6 Urban/Suburban

  • Reconfigurable facades simulating city-like buildings using shipping containers, prop features
  • Simulates complex urban intersection configurations, signalization
  • Varied pavement materials and markings

7 Pick-Up/Drop-Off

  • Replicates multi-modal passenger transfers: airports, hotels, & transit centers
  • Adjustable lane striping, signing, and curb-side pick-up and drop-off scenarios

8 Sensor Test Chamber

  • Enclosed structure for testing precisely controlled and repeatable scenarios
  • Test sensors under manufactured rain, lightening, smoke, fog, and dust conditions

9 Braking & Handling

  • Surface durability, lane keeping, auto braking test environments
  • Designed to challenge sensors and monitor vibration control

10 Technology Pad

  • Accommodates virtual and augmented reality platforms
  • 28-acre paved open space
  • Replicate real-world geometric configurations
GO 360°

360° Tour.

Immerse yourself in SunTrax’s future infield.

SunTrax is America’s new center for transportation innovation, where our mission is to advance technology solutions that improve mobility and make transportation safer and more efficient.
This 360 degree experience takes you inside the 475-acre Central Florida research and development facility to show you how connected and autonomous vehicles (CAVs) are being tested, advanced, and readied for full-scale public deployment.
Here’s how to explore the video in 360°:
– On mobile, move your phone around to explore in all directions
– On desktop, use your mouse to drag the video around your screen
Construction of SunTrax’s ten CAV test environments will begin summer 2019, with a spring 2021 completion date.
GET UPDATED

News.

Follow SunTrax’s media highlights

Load More Posts
OPERATOR INFO
Interested Vendors 5/30/192019-06-05T07:54:25-05:00

Intertek Testing Services NA Inc.
Ralph Buckingham
ralph.buckingham@intertek.com
231-250-5742

Transportation Research Center Inc.
Ronald Wesley Burton
burtonr@trcpg.com
937-935-8563

IDIADA Automotive Technology USA
Jeremy Goddard
jeremy.goddard@idiada.com
248-402-3486

Applus IDIADA
Stefan de Vries
sdevries@idiada.com
34 977 189 360

Applus IDIADA
Ricardo Satue
rsatue@idiada.com
34 600 925 282

SGS Transportation
Mary Joyce
mary.joyce@sgs.com
248-420-5229

JDPL Sports
Peter Baglieri
pbaglieri@mac.com
917-273-8372

Millbrook
Peter Stoker
peter.stoker@millbrook.co.uk
44 152 584 2519

Battelle
Dan Berler
berler@battelle.org
703-413-7284

FEV Consulting
Mayank Agochiya
agochiya@fev.com
248-804-7852

RK&K
Joshua Carter
jcarter@rkk.com
863-370-9682

GDG IoT
Joah Sapphire
joah@gdgiot.com
347-767-5453

Applied Research Associates
Jason Bittner
jbittner@ara.com
608-770-0394

CUTR
Lisa Staes
STAES@USF.EDU
813-426-6982

DEKRA
Jose Aurelio Rodrigo
joseaurelio.rodrigo@dekra.com
34 952 619 833

Florida Poly
Rahul Razdan
rrazdan@floridapoly.edu
978-549-5013

IDIADA Automotive Technology USA
Ramon Zabala
rzabala@idiada.com
34 607 807 640

IDIADA Automotive Technology USA
Marc Pinilla
mpinilla@idiada.com
34 600 925 302

IDIADA Automotive Technology USA
Abel Carbonell
acarbonell@idiada.com
34 607 073 749

IDIADA Automotive Technology USA
Stefan De Vries
sdevries@idiada.com
34 667 167 626

IDIADA Automotive Technology USA
Xavier Cabus
xcabus@idiada.com
34 607 073 722

DEKRA
Jose Aurelio Rodrigo
joseaurelio.rodrigo@dekra.com
34 952 619 833

PMG Technologies
Franck Bonny
franck@pmgtest.com
450-430-7981

PMG Technologies
Claude Sauvageau
csauvageau@pmgtest.com
450-430-7981

First Transit
Jeff Peterson
jeff.peterson@firstgroup.com
206-898-1725

Nexutech, LLC
John Lambert
johnlambert@nexutech.com
703-628-8724

PRUV Mobility Ecosystem
Thomas J Snyder
thomas.j.snyder@comcast.net
313-588-1434

GDG IoT
John Wolff
info@gdgiot.com
347-767-5453

InstroTech, LLC
David Reardon
dave.reardon@instrotech.us
386-795-6750

ENSCO
Ruben Pena
pena.ruben@ensco.com
719-821-2509

FEV North America, Inc.
Stephen Kraemer
248-724-2883

Marlin Engineering Inc.
Christopher Francis
850-741-0235

Think IT Ai
Charles Elliott
813-421-1606

Metric Engineering
Jessica M. Moses
jessica.moses@metriceng.com
407-644-1898

CDM Smith
Carleen Flynn
flynncm@cdmsmith.com
407-660-6423

Athena-Tek
Janio Sanchez
janio.sanchez@athena-tek.com
407-965-2025

Athena-Tek
Tracy Sanchez
tracy.sanchez@athena-tek.com
954-391-1089

BRPH
Marti Watts
mwatts@brph.com
321-751-3071

FEV North America, Inc.
John Zelasko
zelasko@fev.com
248-778-7263

The Collage Companies
Rob Maphis
rmaphis@collage-usa.com
407-915-6171

RK&K
Michael Lausier
mlausier@rkk.com
407-919-8300

INSITE Solutions Group LLC
Jeff Kling
jkling@in-sitesolutions.com
404-457-3519

Splunk
Andres Vitola
avitola@splunk
703-927-3198

Beep, Inc.
Mark Reid
mark.reid@go-beep.com
954-260-7245

Leidos
Stacy Balk
stacy.a.balk@leidos.com
202-669-7582

HTA Circuit Booking GmbH
Sebastian Herke
s.herke@circuit-booking.com
49 89 2154 7279 1

STV, Inc.
Michael Baril
michael.baril@stvinc.com
321-418-6604

Athena-Tek
Janio Sanchez
janio.sanchez@athena-tek.com
407-965-2025

IDIADA Automotive Technology USA
Jeremy P Goddard
jeremy.goddard@idiada.com
248-402-3486

HORIBA MIRA Limited
Rob Capaldi
rob.capaldi@horiba-mira.com
44 (0)24 7635 5000

Bestmile USA
Warren Perry
warren.perry@bestmile.com
484-883-4847

Global 5
Mary Hamill
marykhamill@global-5.com
407-571-6761

TranSystems
Andrew William Nicol
awnicol@transystems.com
407-790-0135

Exclusive Origin
Judson Brundage
jbrundage@exclusiveorigin.com
904-349-2857

Advanced Disposal
Kylie Travis
kylie.travis@AdvancedDisposal.com
863-226-8869

PRUV Mobility Ecosystem
John Fairbanks
john.fairbanks@pruvmobility.com
812-350-1600

PRUV Mobility Ecosystem
Frederick Cartwright
fred.cartwright@pruvmobility.com
313-588-1434

The New Florida Industrial Electric, Inc.
David Wallace
david.wallace@fie-inc.com
407-379-1742

International Speedway Corporation
Scott Hollingsworth
shollingsworth@iscmotorsports.com
614-638-7600

North Highland Company
Christopher McCarthy
chris.mccarthy@northhighland.com
202-256-4795

SNC-Lavalin O&M
Neil Shah
neil.shah@snclavalinom.com
416-207-3154

Remote Tracking Systems, Inc.
Steven Pisciotta
stevep@remotetrackingsystems.com
602 740 3747

EPIC Engineering
Prasad Chittaluru
prasad@epicgroupllc.com
407 381 3742

TUEV SUED America Inc.
Stefan Merkl
stefan.merkl@tuev-sued.de
49 151 20736057

Siemens
Tony Gioutsos
tony.gioutsos@siemens.com
734-452-2544

Get Involved.

Operator Procurement Information.

Florida’s Turnpike Enterprise is preparing an Invitation to Negotiate (ITN) for an Operator Team for the SunTrax Facility
The selected Operator will perform management, operation, and maintenance of the facility, assist with marketing and business development, and provide test services to customers.
To sign up to receive notifications regarding the Operator contract and to have your contact information displayed on this website, please use this form.
*Full Name
*Business Name
*Website Link
*Email
*Phone Number

INDUSTRY FORUM

The ITN Advertisement is expected to be published this summer. An industry forum for all interested firms was held on May 31, 2019. The industry forum presentation can be viewed below.
FORUM PRESENTATION
Note that Vendors who submit proposals must be registered to do business in the state of Florida prior to receipt of proposals.  Information on how to register is at the following location.
Register

For additional information about SunTrax, please contact:

Paul Satchfield
SunTrax Program Manager
Paul.satchfield@dot.state.fl.us
(407) 264-3458

Josh Pedersen, PE
SunTrax Project Manager
Josh.pedersen@dot.state.fl.us
(407) 264-3438

Get Involved.

Operator Procurement Information.

Florida’s Turnpike Enterprise is preparing an Invitation to Negotiate (ITN) for an Operator Team for the SunTrax Facility
The selected Operator will perform management, operation, and maintenance of the facility, assist with marketing and business development, and provide test services to customers.
To sign up to receive notifications regarding the Operator contract and to have your contact information displayed on this website, please use this form.
*Full Name
*Business Name
*Website Link
*Email
*Phone Number

INDUSTRY FORUM

The ITN Advertisement is expected to be published this summer. An industry forum for all interested firms was held on May 31, 2019. The industry forum presentation can be viewed below.
FORUM PRESENTATION
Note that Vendors who submit proposals must be registered to do business in the state of Florida prior to receipt of proposals.  Information on how to register is at the following location.
Register

For additional information about SunTrax, please contact:

Paul Satchfield
SunTrax Program Manager
Paul.satchfield@dot.state.fl.us
(407) 264-3458

Josh Pedersen, PE
SunTrax Project Manager
Josh.pedersen@dot.state.fl.us
(407) 264-3438

GET IN TOUCH

Contact.

LET’S CONNECT.

Interested in learning more about SunTrax, partnering opportunities or testing your technology? Complete the form below to send us a note.
*First Name
*Last Name
*Email

Comments